

## NOTICE OF MEETING

DATE: Thursday, December 10, 2015

TIME: 10:00 a.m.

LOCATION: NHCOG Office, 59 Torrington Road, Goshen

## **AGENDA**

(Don Stein, Chairman; Mark Lyon, Vice Chairman; Sue Dyer, Secretary; Bruce Adams, Treasurer)

- 10:00 Call to Order and Opportunity for Public Comment. Don Stein, Chairman
- 10:05 Welcome to New NHCOG Members: Candy Perez, Town of Winchester and Tom Weik, Town of Morris
- 10:10 Summary of the Workforce Innovation and Opportunities Act and Role of the Northwest Regional Workforce Investment Board (see Attachment A). Catherine Awwad, Executive Director, NW Regional Workforce Investment Board.
- 10:25 Overview of the Water Utility Coordinating Committee Planning Process for Western Connecticut (see Attachment B). Lori Mathieu and Eric McPhee, CT Dept of Public Health and David Murphy, Milone and McBroom. Inc.
- 10:50 Status of Natural Hazard Mitigation Plans in the Region.
  - a. Annual Update of 9-town Northwest Corner Plans. David Murphy, MMI.
  - b. Request for Approval of Authorizing Resolution to Extend Agreement for 11-town Litchfield Hills Region (see Attachment C). Rick Lynn
- 11:00 Update on Service Provided to the Regional Community by Prime Time House. Lisa Lynch, Executive Director.
- 11:15 Request for NHCOG Endorsement of Applications for Funding Under the Regional Performance Incentive Program.
  - a. Regional Animal Shelter Design and Engineering (see Attachment D)
  - b. Rural Broadband Planning (see Attachment E)
- 11:25 Administrative Items
  - a. Request for Approval of Minutes for 10/8/15 and 11/5/15 (see Attachment F).
  - b. Request for Approval of Financial Statements for September and October 2015 (see Attachment G).
  - c. Request by ConnDOT for STIP Amendments Pertaining to Replacement of Highway Illumination Systems (see Attachment H).
  - d. Comments on ConnDOT's "Non-Metropolitan Areas Consultative Planning Process" (see Attachment I).
  - e. Meeting Schedule for 2016 (see Attachment J).

(continued on next page)



## 11:35 Committee and NHCOG Staff Reports

- a. Legislative Committee (status of Regional Elections Monitor and plans for legislative session). Leo Paul and Barbara Henry, Co-Chairs.
- b. Recycling Advisory Committee. Susan Dyer, Chairman.
- c. Staff Assistance to Planning and Zoning Commissions in Preparing Municipal Plans of Conservation and Development. Jocelyn Ayer.
- 11:50 Town by Town Issues and Updates by COG Members.

Noon Adjournment